Queensland Tropical Division


Queensland is a large and diverse state; the tropical division’s (TD) mission is to support the professional development needs of regional scientists, notionally north of the Tropic of Capricorn.

The TD has major initiatives planned for 2015/16.

  1. Clinical update scientific meetings – video linked to regional labs;
  2. Support for regional scientists.

Please check details and get involved.

Contact your local committee member for more details and the chair at any time.

Details of Tropical Division Office Bearers 2015-2016

Chairperson: Donna Rudd B. App. Sci UTS, PhD, MAIMS

Email: donna.rudd@jcu.edu.au

Telephone: +61 7 4781 6262

Facsimile: +61 7 4779 1526

Secretary Treasurer: Ange Slatcher B.MedLabSci (JCU) MASM

Email: angela.slatcher@jcu.edu.au

Telephone: +61 7 47813211

Central Queensland Representative: Wayne Pederick B. App. Sci WAIT MPH&TM JCU MAIMS MASM MACTM

E-mail: wayne.pederick@qml.com.au

Telephone: +61 7 4921 2155

Facsimile: +61 7 4921 2065

Townsville Representative: Jeremy Naughton B. Med Lab Sci JCU, MAIMS

E-mail: Jeremy_Naughton@health.qld.gov.au

Telephone: +61 7 4433 2400

Facsimile: +61 7 4433 2468

Cairns Representative: Sharon Dudley MAIMS

E-mail: Sharon.dudley@health.qld.gov.au